Emmy Noether Independent Junior Research Group - Semiconductor Nanostructures and Nanophotonics

Hubert J. Krenner

ENJRG_Logo_smallOur Independent Junior Research Group was established in May 2011 at University of Augsburg within the Emmy Noether Program of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft.

Our group typically consists of 10 members and we investigate solid state nanoemitters, their coupling to planar nanophotonic elements and the acousto-mechanical control of these systems using radio frequency surface acoustic waves.


To find out more about who we are and our research, please follow these links:

If you are interested in joining our team of young researchers, please check our recent openings.

 logo_emmy_noether    NIM-Logo    SFB631